・日本語は下にあります!
Hi my friends!
As you know, Star Wars Celebration Anaheim 2020 has been postponed.
Me and my Star Wars fan friends were preparing for Star Wars Celebration. I also made some new paper cutting artworks, so I'd like to show you these new work!
So I'll do live streaming on YouTube!
I'd like to introduce my work from my home!
I'll show you "The Art of Kirie - Japanese Star Wars Paper Cutting" panel I did in Star Wars Celebration Chicago 2019.

But it's NOT the same as last year's panel!!
This panel introduces many of my artworks, so I'll replace some of the works I introduce with new works created this year.
I'd be glad if you could come to my remote panel!

in ENGLISH: https://youtu.be/ix96bmlfxDY
Start time:
EDT(UTC-4) 17:00 August 28 2020,  PDT(UTC-7) 14:00 August 28

CEST(UTC+2) 23:00 August 28
JST 06:00  August 29

It will be broadcast for about 1 hour

in JAPANESE : https://youtu.be/fWPNCW-v4ZY
JST 21:00  August 28
こんにちは。芝浦です。
ご存じの方も多いかと思いますが、2020年開催予定だった「SWセレブレーション」は延期となってしまいました。今回もファンテーブルの参加申請をしていた私たち「ジェダイオーダー」は、メンバーそれぞれ皆このために準備をしてきましたし、私もいくつか新しい出展用作品を制作していました。日本でのファンイベントも延期となるなか、ずっと披露の機会がないのはさびしい!
...そこで、ブース参加予定だったメンバーがそれぞれ個々のSNSなどを利用し、当初の開催日だった8月27~30日に「エア・セレブレーション(リモート)」を実施することとなりました。
私のほうでは、2019年のセレブレーション・シカゴで行ったパネル「The Art of Kirie」の2020年版をライブ配信いたします。登場する作品の一部を2020年制作の作品に入れ替え、内容も一部変更してお送りいたします。
内容は大きく2部に分かれており、前半は私なりに厳選した切り絵作品の紹介(コンセプト解説や制作時の裏話などあり!)、後半は切り絵の制作方法を「道具」「デザイン」「紙のカット」「失敗したら」の各トピックにわけてお送りします。約1時間の予定です。
ぜひ私のリモートパネルに遊びにきてください!

もともと英語のパネルでしたので同内容の英語版も配信します。アメリカの方々と、個人的に友人の多いドイツの方々どちらもなんとか見れそうな時間、ということで朝6時からの配信ですがこちらもよろしければぜひ!
配信日:
・8月28日(金)21時より 
https://youtu.be/fWPNCW-v4ZY (日本語)
・8月29日(土)06時より 
https://youtu.be/ix96bmlfxDY (英語)
About "The Art of Kirie" at Celebration Chicago 2019
This was my first presentation. I introduced a number of my own art and explained how to make them.
I'm not good at English, so I think my English was very hard to hear.
Still, I got lots of words from people who took part in my panel saying "It was so fun!", "Thank you!", "OK, I understand your English!".
There is still a lot to talk about my art and more! I hope we meet again next panel!

Back to Top